Did you ever get it completely removed? On my account when I view my projects ones I've attempted to remove just come up with Deleted after the projects name, can you hide these?
Thats what I can't figure out.
Edit: I just looked at your account page, and I didn't see any deleted projects. So I think only you can see your own deleted projects.